Board Membership

The District Board of Directors is comprised of all six County Commissioners representing both counties that make up the District.  The Board oversees the operation of the District and is responsible for implementing the District’s programs.  The Board meets regularly to approve financial statements and to discuss and act on matters related to the operation of the District.  As with all public meetings, the Board meetings are open to the public.
Geauga County Commissioners
James Dvorak
Timothy Lennon
Ralph Spidalieri
Trumbull County Commissioners
Mauro Cantalamessa
Niki Frenchko
Frank Fuda
2022 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule
February 1, 2022
March 22, 2022
June 28, 2022
August 16, 2022
November 15, 2022

Board of Directors meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:00 PM. Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Policy Committee

In addition to the District’s Board of Directors, the District also has a Policy Committee.  The primary responsibility of the Policy Committee is to develop and monitor the District’s Solid Waste Plan.  The Ohio EPA designed the Policy Committee to have a variety of members, representing government, businesses, and citizens. Each county in the district has seven members, totaling 14 in the Geauga-Trumbull SWMD, with an additional member "at-large", for a total of 15 members.
Have a desire to improve your environment? Do you want a voice in developing environmental policy and programs in your community? 
We need your input! The district needs new members for our Policy Committee. 
The District is seeking a representative from the following areas:

If you are a resident of Geauga County:
  • a representative for the general interests of citizens
    • This can be any citizen who lives within Geauga County. All voices are welcome.
If you are a resident of Trumbull County:
  • a representative from the industrial, commercial, or institutional sector
    • This representative should have a background or experience in this area. Someone currently working in the industrial/commercial/institutional field, or someone who is retired from that arena would be best suited. This representative would speak for that sector when advising for and against new programs and policies.
These are strictly volunteer positions to prepare, monitor and implement the solid waste management plan of the District. Candidates must be available to attend meetings typically held during working hours in the SWMD office on Enterprise Dr. in Warren, OH. Please email a letter of interest and resume to or mail to the District office at 5138 Enterprise Dr., Warren, OH 44481.

If you have questions about the Policy Committee, or would like more information about becoming a member, please contact Jennifer Jones, Director, at (330) 675-2673 or

Help lead the change for better, cleaner neighborhoods!
Geauga County
James W. Dvorak
(Kenneth Burnett – Designee)

Randal B. Sharpe
City of Chardon
(Paul Hornyak – Designee)

Kristina O’Brien
Trustee Representative

Tom Quade
Health Commissioner
(Dave Sage – Designee)

Citizen Representative

Ken Radtke
Public representative

Amanda Meitz
Generator Representative
Trumbull County
Frank Fuda

Mayor Doug Franklin
City of Warren
(John May – Designee)

Tom Shay
Trustee Representative

Frank Migliozzi
Health Commissioner
(Kris Wilster - Designee)

Ken Kubala
Citizen Representative

Edward Anthony
Public representative

Generator Representative

Representative for the Public At-Large
Mark Finamore
2022 Policy Committee Meeting Schedule
February 2, 2022
April 6, 2022
June 1, 2022
September 7, 2022
December 7, 2022

Policy Committee meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:00 pm. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Policy Committee meetings are open to the public.
NEW facility hours starting 4/18/22!
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Trumbull County Collection Facility

5138 Enterprise Blvd. NW
Warren, Ohio 44481
PH: 330-675-2673
Toll free: 800-707-2673

Appliances & Electronics (e-waste)
Accepted year-round 
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

​Household Hazardous Waste (HHW)
Collection begins Wednesday, April 20th
Wednesdays only through October 26th
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Special Waste Saturdays:
HHW, Electronics, and Appliances
9:00 am - 12:00 noon
May 7, June 4, August 6, September 10, October 1
Geauga-Trumbull Solid Waste Management District
Geauga-Trumbull Solid Waste Management District
5138 Enterprise Blvd. NW
Warren, Ohio 44481

Follow Us: